How to Join Evergreen Credit Union – Become A Member

Credit unions have memberships because they are financial cooperatives owned and operated by their members. Anyone who lives, works, or attends a two or four year college in Winnebago, Outagamie, Calumet, Waupaca, or Waushara counties in Wisconsin can join Evergreen Credit Union.


How to join Evergreen Credit Union

1. Confirm Your Eligibility. Do you live, work, or attend a two or four year college in Winnebago, Outagamie, Waupaca, or Waushara County in Wisconsin? Then you can become a member. If you don’t qualify based on this criteria, you may also qualify if you have an immediate family member that banks with us. Call us at (920)729-2999 to confirm.

2. Apply Online or In Person. Stop by our branch in Neenah or Appleton, or apply online (here) to begin your journey. You will need to know your social security number and have your drivers license or State ID ready. Members who apply online will receive a follow up call to set up an appointment in person. Don’t forget to bring your proof of address if your ID is not current.

‎3. Deposit $25 and you are done! After you have made your first deposit, you are a member.*


Why do credit unions have memberships?

Credit unions have memberships because when someone becomes a member of a credit union, they establish their ownership share. This share gives them the right to participate in the decision-making process. Each member typically has one vote, regardless of the size of their deposit or savings. At Evergreen Credit Union, this share is your $25 starting deposit in your Seed Savings!

*All potential members must provide valid picture identification, pass an Office of Foreign Asset Control (OFAC) list comparison, and Patriot Act compliance in order to become a member.